Mama Vicky Says is Moving! (PLEASE READ!)

 

OUR NEW SITE ADDRESS: MAMA VICKY SAYS

 

Dear Blogging Friends,

I have enjoyed the past two years as a new blogger and have loved your visits, comments, and support. I want to let everyone know that I am moving to MamaVickySays.blogspot.com as of the 25th of September 2017. I really hope that you will move with me and continue to follow me as I post away.

It was a tough decision for my GM and me, but we became concerned about the safety for our site visitors when we discovered that there were some security alerts on our site. We were worried that this might negatively affect anyone who visited us, and we did not want that. We upgraded security, but still felt that it would be better in the long run to move over to Blogger.

My site has a new look, but I will still share book reviews, health tips, inspirational quotes, and of course, Mama Says …, complete with all my quirky ideas and opinions. I hope to continue to improve as a blogger all the time. Please share the address change with your friends and contacts in the blogosphere. I would greatly appreciate it.

Again, thank you for all of your support. You have really helped me to enjoy the world of blogging. Of course, I have to really thank my GM, who as you know, happens to be my daughter, Daphne, for running my blog and teaching me the ins and outs. There wouldn’t be a blog without her.

With gratitude, and hoping to see you soon,
Mama Vicky

PS – One little spoiler for our new site: my 3rd anniversary as a blogger is in October. We plan to have a party and a year long book giveaway!

Blog Tour/Book Review: Forty Autumns by Nina Willner

About Forty Autumns • Paperback: 416 pages • Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks; Reprint edition (August 15, 2017) In this illuminating and deeply moving memoir, a former American military intelligence officer goes beyond traditional Cold War espionage tales to tell the true story of her family—of five women separated by the Iron Curtain for more than forty years, […]

Blog Tour/Book Review: The Girl With Kaleidoscope Eyes by David Handler

About The Girl With Kaleidoscope Eyes • Paperback: 288 pages • Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (August 15, 2017) HARLAN COBEN calls it “One of my all-time favorite series! …David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy.” Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven’t yet […]

What’s in a name?

Randy, Joe, Mary Sue… What is your name again? A reader asked an expert the following question: “I sometimes call my children by other family members’ names. Is this normal?” The expert replied that this is normal. He told the worried person to relax. Many of us mix up names occasionally, especially with the names […]