2015 Tackle Your TBR Read-A-Thon ~ Hosted by Wishful Endings

Tackle+Your+TBR+2015

Mama Says: My daughter Daphne is doing this challenge so I’ll let her do all of the explanations.

Daphne Says: Tressa at Wishful Endings is hosting this read-a-thon. A TBR list is basically a list of books that need to be read.  I signed up for this challenge because I have soooo many books that are (sadly) just sitting around collecting dust. I figure that I can read at least 5 books by September 28th. That’s my plan anyway. We will also be hosting a fun challenge of our own here on September 18th so come back for that. There will be a cool prize up for grabs too.


 

SCHEDULE

This is the schedule for the read-a-thon, including challenges and giveaways (some seriously awesome stuff going on here!!):

9/14: Kick-off with giveaway. Giveaway (below) will include:

  • $15 Amazon gift card (INT)
  • Book of winner’s choice from their TBR (INT)
9/15: Katherine Reay Giveaway
9/16: Random Page Challenge @ My Love for Reading Keeps Growing
9/17: Melissa McShane Comfort Read Share & Giveaway
9/18: Spine Sentences Challenge @ Mama Vicky Says
9/19: Jordan McCollum Spy Challenge & Giveaway
9/20: Alethea Kontis Giveaway
9/21: Mid-Point Check-in & 1-hour Twitter Chat at 5 pm PT/6 pm MT/7 pm CT/8 pm ET (co-
hosted by Jess @ Princessica of Books)
Lisa Wingate Interview & Giveaway
9/22: Jessica Leake Giveaway
9/23: Jemima Pett Season Challenge & Giveaway
9/24: Scavenger Hunt @ Princessica of Books
9/25: Challenge @ Singing Librarian Books
9/26: Bette Lee Crosby Giveaway
9/27: Read-a-thon Ends
9/28: Wrap-up Post (giveaway won’t close until the end of day to allow everyone to link up)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *